Noble Prize Awards In 2005

The Nobel Prize is a kind of Iternational award which administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm. It is majorly awarded for the achievment in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature and Peace. The Nobel Prizes in the specific disciplines and Economics are also regarded as the most prestigious award in all over the world.

Nobel Laureates 2005 in different specific disciplines were:

Roy J. Glauber awarded for his great contribution to the quantum theory of optical coherence.

Theodor W. Hansch and John L. Hall awarded for their great contributions to the development of laser-based precision spectroscopy.

Robert H. Grubbs Yves, Chauvin, and Richard R. Schrock awarded for their great development of the metathesis method in organic synthesis.

Physiology or Medicine:
Barry J. Marshall J. and Robin Warren awarded for their great discovery of the bacterium Helicobacter pylori and its role in gastritis and peptic ulcer disease.

Harold Pinter United Kingdom awarded for uncovering the precipice under everyday prattle and forces entry into oppression’s closed rooms.

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Mohamed El Baradei

Robert J. Aumann and Thomas C. Schelling “for understanding of conflict and cooperation through game-theory analysis”



  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.